What is a CSI or ATSI School?

The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) requires the California Department of Education (CDE) to determine school eligibility for Comprehensive Support and Improvement (CSI) and Additional Targeted Support and Improvement (ATSI) based on the criteria in California’s ESSA State Plan. Schools that meet the criteria for TSI or ATSI must partner with stakeholders to develop and implement a school-level plan to improve student outcomes.

Information on the selection, eligibility criteria, program requirements, and support for CSI and ATSI can be accessed from the CDE School Support web. page

CSI Schools

  • Addicott Elementary
  • Ahwahnee Middle
  • Cambridge Continuation High
  • Dewolf Continuation High
  • Heaton Elementary
  • King Elementary
  • Lowell Elementary
  • Phoenix Elementary
  • Phoenix Secondary
  • Scandinavian Middle
  • Tehipite Middle
  • Tenaya Middle
  • Terronez Middle
  • Webster Elementary
  • Yosemite Middle

ATSI Schools

  • Addams Elementary
  • Anthony Elementary
  • Bakman Elementary
  • Birney Elementary
  • Bullard High
  • Calwa Elementary
  • Centennial Elementary
  • Columbia Elementary
  • Del Mar Elementary
  • Ewing Elementary
  • Fort Miller Middle
  • Gaston Middle
  • Hamilton Elementary
  • Hidalgo Elementary
  • Holland Elementary
  • Homan Elementary
  • Hoover High
  • Jackson Elementary
  • Kratt Elementary
  • Lincoln Elementary
  • Muir Elementary
  • Pyle Elementary
  • Robinson Elementary
  • Roeding Elementary
  • Sequoia Middle
  • Slater Elementary
  • Turner Elementary
  • Vang Pao Elementary
  • Viking Elementary
  • Vinland Elementary
  • Williams Elementary
  • Wilson Elementary

2019–20 Public Release of Data File Letter – Title I, Part A (CA Dept of Education)

Targeted/Additional Targeted Support & Improvement – Title I, Part A (CA Dept of Education)

Back to top